Back to All Events

Mendelssohn's Magnificent Octet

Concert Followed By Anniversary Celebration Reception

Johan Halvorsen: Passacaglia on a Theme by Handel
Friedrich Hermann: Capriccio for Three Violins
David Popper: Suite for Two Cellos
Felix Mendelssohn: String Octet E-flat Major

Juliana Athayde, violin
Shannon Nance, violin
Thomas Rodgers, violin
Aika Ito, violin
Carol Rodland, viola
Marc Anderson, viola
Ahrim Kim, cello
Keiko Ying, cello

Pre-Concert Talk with the Artistic Directors and musicians begins 30 minutes before scheduled concert time 

Earlier Event: May 20
American Innovations
Later Event: November 6
Great Cello Quintets