Mission Statement

The Society for Chamber Music in Rochester (SCMR) presents Chamber Music concerts featuring musicians of the Rochester Philharmonic Orchestra and the Eastman School of Music as well as selected local and visiting artists. We perform great works of chamber music of all periods and styles.  Our outreach mission reaches and teaches students of all ages and inspires chamber music’s ongoing creation through composition competitions and commissions.

Officers and Board Members


Chairman – Donald Hunsberger
President – Linda G. Gillim
Executive Vice President – Hank Altland
Vice Presidents – Betsy Rice, Janice Volpe, James Willey
Secretary – Frances Marx
Treasurer – Dennis Rosenbaum
Artistic Directors – Juliana Athayde, Erik Behr
Rollie Abkowitz
Meg Burton Tudman
Juli Elliot
Nan Gullo Bassett
Robert Knox
Martin O’Toole
Ingrid Stanlis
David Temperley
Eric Zeise

Contact Information

PO BOX 20715

Ticket and general information: Contact@ChamberMusicRochester.org